Thursday, July 31, 2008

4th Series Coming to North America

Via outpost gallifrey, via

BBC Worldwide Americas have announced a pair of releases for November. The Complete Fourth Series and The Infinite Quest will both be released in North America on November 18th, 2008.The Complete Fourth Series box-set will include Voyage of the Damned, as well as Children in Need skit Time Crash, which was not shown in North America. The Infinite Quest will be a single disc release of the animated adventure featuring the Tenth Doctor and Martha. has provided some information about the special features for each release. According to the site, The Complete Fourth Series will include cut-down versions of Doctor Who Confidential and commentaries for all episodes. The Infinite Quest will include "over 30 minutes of terrific bonus material", which is presumably the same as the features on the Region 2 release (cast interviews, David Tennant's animation test, behind-the-scenes features on the animation and voiceover, animatics of episodes and deleted scenes, character profiles and a photo gallery).
Cover images;

No comments: